Hello, welcome to our official website!

Shenzhen Richpower Technology Co., Ltd.

18598026723
NEWS
Location:Home  > QUESTION  > Operating conditions required for resettable fuses
Operating conditions required for resettable fuses
DATE:2020-12-13 16:40Reading volume:539

        Whether the fuse works normally or not, it needs certain conditions. Next, Richpower Technology will explain the working environment and conditions required for resettable fuse's normal operation.

 

1. When the normal working current operates at 25 ℃, the current rating of Resettable fuse should be reduced by 25% to avoid harmful fusing. Most traditional fuses are made of materials with low melting temperatures. Therefore, this kind of fuse is sensitive to the change in ambient temperature. For example, a resettable fuse with a current rating of 10A is generally not recommended to operate at a current greater than 7.5A at an ambient temperature of 25 ℃.

 

2. The resettable fuse's voltage rating must be equal to or greater than the effective circuit voltage. The general standard voltage rating series are 32V, 125V, 250V, and 600V.

 

3. The resistance of the resistance fuse is not important in the whole circuit. Since the resistance of a fuse with an amperage less than 1 is only a few ohms, this problem should be considered when using a fuse in a low-voltage circuit. Most fuses are made of materials with a positive temperature coefficient, so there are cold resistance and thermal resistance.

 

4. The resettable fuse's current carrying capacity was tested at 25 ℃, which was affected by the change of ambient temperature. The higher the ambient temperature, the higher the fuse's working temperature, and the shorter its life. On the contrary, operation at lower temperatures will prolong the life of the fuse.

 

5. Fuse rated capacity is also called breaking capacity. The fuse rated capacity is the maximum allowable current that the fuse can actually fuse under the rated voltage. In the case of a short circuit, the instantaneous overload current greater than the normal working current will be passed in the fuse many times. Safe operation requires the fuse to remain intact (no burst or break) and eliminate short circuits.

 

A resettable fuse is very popular with customers, especially some customers who do not have protection circuits to cause over-voltage damage, over-current damage, and burning. They know the importance of the protection circuit, and its application is extensive. You can buy insurance for your product with little money and reduce the risk of product after-sale. It is necessary to use disposable fuse and recoverable fuse. Please refer to the FAQ section for more information!

18598026723

您好,欢迎访问我们的官方网站,我们将竭诚为您服务!

FAE一对一专业技术支持|选型无优

一家专业经营半导体元件商

为客户提供专业完整的解决方案

18598026723

分类栏目

    新闻动态

    深圳市晶瑞普科技有限公司
    邮箱:sales@richpowerhk.com 
    手机:18598026723
    传真:0755-83221532
    地址:深圳市福田区福田南路38号广银大厦18楼

    企业新闻
    您的位置:主页  > 常见问题  > 自恢复保险丝所需的工作条件?
    自恢复保险丝所需的工作条件?
    发布时间:2020-12-13 16:18浏览次数:961

                                                           自恢复保险丝所需的工作条件

     

    保险丝是否正常动作,这是需要一定条件的,下面瑞普科技给大家讲解自恢复保险丝正常动作需要的工作环境及条件。

    1.正常工作电流在25℃条件下运行,自恢复保险丝的电流额定值通常要减少25%以避免有害熔断。大多数传统的保险丝其采用的材料具有较低的熔化温度。因此,该种保险丝对环境温度的变化比较敏感。例如一个电流额定值为10A的自恢复保险丝通常不推荐在25℃环境温度下在大于7.5A的电流下运行。

    2.自恢复保险丝的电压额定值必须等于或大于有效的电路电压。一般标准电压额定值系列为32V、125V、250V、600V。

    3.电阻保险丝的电阻在整个电路中并不重要。由于安培数小于1的保险丝电阻只有几个欧姆,所以在低压电路中采用保险丝时应考虑这个问题。大部分的保险丝是用温度系数为正的材料制造的,因此,就有冷电阻和热电阻之分。

    4.自恢复保险丝的电流承载能力,其实验是在25℃环境温度条件下进行的,这种实验受环境温度变化的影响。环境温度越高,保险丝的工作温度就越高,其寿命也就越短。相反,在较低的温度下运行会延长保险丝的寿命。

    5.熔断额定容量也称为致断容量。熔断额定容量是保险丝在额定电压下能够确实熔断的最大许可电流。短路时,保险丝中会多次通过比正常工作电流大的瞬时过载电流。安全运行要求保险丝保持完整的状态(无爆裂或断裂)并消除短路。

    自恢复保险丝深受客户喜爱,特别是自己产品因为没有保护电路造成过压损伤、过流损伤、燃烧的一些客户,深知保护电路的重要性,其应用也非常广泛,让您花很少的钱给您的产品买个保险,减少产品售后的风险,有需要到用到一次性保险丝与可恢复式保险丝的客户请到 常见问题栏目 查看更多资料!

    18598026723